Filing articles with the Pike County Clerk’s Office
Why would I need to file my articles in Pike County Kentucky?
You are required by statute to submit your formation documents to the county clerk of the Kentucky county where your business resides. Usually, it is where your registered office is located.
Sole proprietorships can simply submit a certificate of assumed name to the county clerk in the county in which the individual’s principal place of business is located. For all other entities, the Articles of Incorporation or other formation documents must be filed first with the Secretary of State and then the county clerk where the entity maintains its registered agent for service of process.
The fee to record the certificate of assumed name is $13.
Other business entities:
Pike County charges $11 to file articles of incorporation with the county clerk.
Prices listed are for the first three pages. There is an additional $3 per page charge for longer documents.
How to file in Pike County:
After you file your articles of incorporation or organization with the Kentucky SOS, you will submit an exact copy of the file stamped articles to the Pike County Clerk’s Office.
Pike County Clerk
P.O. Box 631
146 Main Street
Pikeville, KY 41501-0631
We can help you
Just starting your business? As your Kentucky registered agent, we provide reminders and instructions to file your Kentucky annual reports. When we receive documents locally in our Kentucky office, we upload them to your online account so you have them immediately. If you’d like help establishing a new corporation or LLC, you can sign up for incorporation service, and we will establish your business with the secretary of state for a minimal fee. If you’d rather form the business yourself, just hire us to be your Kentucky registered agent to take advantage of our online compliance tools and forms to file with the state. We look forward to helping you start and maintain your Kentucky business.